Trending Articles

Tech

A Qué Versión De Windows Pertenece Explorer.exe Versión 6.1.7601

A Qué Versión De Windows Pertenece Explorer.exe Versión 6.1.7601: If you are thinking of selling or giving away your mobile phone or tablet, or if something is failing and giving you some problems, We will explain how to reset your Android device so you can return it to its factory settings and leave it clean as if you had just purchased it. It can be a resounding and definitive alternative to solve it.

Remember that you will delete ALL the internal files on your phone. If you do not want to lose specific photos, files, or content, you must make a backup copy of those elements before resetting the mobile or tablet. I decided to reset the Android.

Here, you have to know that we have based this guide on the Pixel mobile version of Android 12. However, depending on the layer of customization that each manufacturer puts on their devices and if you use a previous version, it is possible that some options and sections change a little, even in name.

How to Reset the Android

The settings perform with a gear icon like an application called that. You can find it in the application drawer if you don’t have it on your desktop.

Once inside the settings of your Android, you will see several sections in which all the device’s options are distributed and organized. Click on the System section, which will appear relatively low, almost at the end.

Within the System section, you must go to the bottom and click on the Recovery Options section. It can be a little confusing because of the name. You will not recover the phone; some phones may use another name for the section.

How to Factory Restore an Android Mobile?

How to Factory Restore an Android Mobile

Sometimes, what sought is precisely this data that is destroyed by a mobile phone or given to another person, and you want to ensure that no personal information remains inside. This time, a factory data reset is an effective way to clean the system, much faster than doing it by hand.

What is the Purpose of Factory Reset?

What is the Purpose of Factory Reset_

Restoring factory data means all user data will be deleted, including any applications and application updates installed, leaving the phone as newly purchased. It includes user accounts, photos, and videos saved to the phone’s internal memory. Not those that have been saved separately on the memory card.

Why would anyone want to delete all data from a cell phone? There are several reasons for this: for example, before selling or giving away a mobile phone, to make sure that no trace of your personal information or accounts is left, or when the mobile phone has a problem and it is not clear whether any installed application or update could cause the fault. It is one of the first things they do in official technical services when you send them a mobile phone with problems.

Restoring a factory Android phone is an irreversible process, so after deleting your data, it will be tough to recover it without the help of a professional data recovery company, and even then, it is not guarantee that you will be able to recover all the data, photos and deleted videos.

1. Find the Option

Restoring factory data is very easy. What is more complicated is finding the option among the settings since these vary from one model to another and also with the different versions of Android. They all share the first step: opening Settings from the app drawer.

Now is when the paths converge. In the latest versions of Android, in its purest version, you must go to the System section, but this classification varies significantly from one mobile to another. Some include it in the Backup section, others in User Accounts, and others in Security. If you cannot find it, use the search engine at the top to search for “factory reset” or substitutes. It shouldn’t take long to appear. Among the new options shown, the one that interests us for restoring factory data is Recovery Options. Which includes another type of reset besides the factory reset.

Continuing with the example of Android Pie, the options related to backup and recovery are not visible in plain view in the System section. Still, you must tap on Advanced so that they expand and show all the available options. It took a little longer than we would like (unless you used the search engine), but we have finally reached the end of the journey. Here is Erase all data (factory reset), the section where you can do precisely that. It is a bit hidden, but it is also true that it is not an option that needs to used daily.

2. Think Twice and Press the Button

The following window doesn’t beat around the bush: it outlines what restoring all factory data entails and how you’ll lose all user accounts, settings, apps, music, photos, and other user data saved on your phone’s internal storage. If that’s what you want to do, then tap Reset phone.

Wait, are you sure? Before proceeding with the deletion, Android asks you again if you are confident and secure. Remember that it is an irreversible process, and any data you have not kept safe will lost.

There is no third warning. After pressing delete everything, the phone will think and restart. It may take a little longer than expected, and when it does, it will do so with empty user data. Therefore, you will usually greeted with the system setup wizard.

Conclusion

If you do not want to lose specific photos, files, or content, you must make a backup copy of those elements before resetting the mobile or tablet. I decided to reset the Android.

Here, you have to know that we have based this guide on the Pixel mobile version of Android 12. Once inside the settings of your Android, you will see several sections in which all the device’s options are distributes and organize. Click on the System section, which will appear relatively low, almost at the end

Related posts